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eCPM

 eCPM (abbreviated from effective Cost Per Mille or effective Cost Per Thousand Impressions) is a useful metric used in advertising. It represents the cost an advertiser would have paid if he or she was to pay for advertising costs on a CPM basis.
eCPM is convenient when comparing different types of advertising and their effectiveness. eCPM is measured in units of currency, such as dollars (US $), and can be calculated by dividing cost of advertisement by the number of impressions and multiplying it by a factor of 1,000. As an advertiser, for example, if 10,000 ad impressions cost you $100, eCPM is calculated as ($100 / 10,000) * 1000 and equals $10. Alternatively, if 10,000 ad impressions generated you $100 as a publisher, then your eCPM equals $10.
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